Errata and Rule Clarifications

This page is dedicated to errors, typo’s, and a bit of house ruling for the RuneQuestSRD rules-set.

  • Runecasting- pg 35+36 ‘Casting Spells’ states that when you fail to cast your Runespell, ‘the spell does not take effect and the character still loses the Magic Points.’ this is contradicted in the ‘Fumble’ paragraph soon after on pg 36; as it says ‘Rather than losing a single Magic Point for failing to cast the spell, the spellcaster loses a number of magic points equal to its Magnitude.’ I will be running it as the latter example. If you fail at your Runecasting roll, you only loose 1 Magic Point, unless you fumble, no matter what the Magnitude is.

Errata and Rule Clarifications

Hayworth ashromm